Catalina

Avalon, Catalina.

IMG_0943

Across the channel there is an island called Catalina. There is a cute, small town called Avalon that my family and I visit every summer for about a week.

It is a very touristy place. Fairies are always coming and going and there are a bunch of tourist activities. There is zip lining, submarines, parasailing, diving, ghost tours, golf cart tours, mini golfing and so much more. My family’s favorite things to do are zip line, mini golf, and of course we always go on a golf cart tour. However, the golf cart torus we go on every year so they are kinda boring now but we still do it because it is somewhat a tradition.

IMG_0872

Along with all the tourist activities we do while we are there we also spend a lot of time on the boat tanning and swimming around. I usually tan until I get super hot and then jump in and swim around for a few minutes and that get back out to tan.

IMG_0959

In Catalina we usually eat breakfast and lunch on the boat and then go into town for dinner. There is only a few restaurants there but we go to the same ones pretty much every time. The parents have usually had a few drinks and are pretty amusing to watch when we go out.

One time my dad and uncle were just “buzzed” and we went to get dinner and they were talking extremely loud so me, my cousin Bella, and my best friend Emma were laughing so hard and could barley breath. We were mostly laughing out of embarrassment.

After dinner it is back to the boat and time for a movie and then to bed. Usually it takes a while to chose a movie but we always end up picking Star Wars, I have no idea why. The best part is we always start it from the beginning and fall asleep in 45 minutes so I basically have the first 45 minutes of the movie memorized.

Overall going to Catalina is super fun and if you have time I highly recommend getting a ticket for a fairy and going to visit for a while.

IMG_0854

Leave a Reply

